Foundersfreedom Blog

American virtue, free speech and renewal

Open letter to the Democrat Party

Posted by foundersfreedom on June 29, 2009

Since I posted an open letter to the Republican Party last time, I thought it only fair to post an open letter to the Democrat Party.

 I’ve never been a Democrat, so I’m not fully knowledgeable about the inner workings of the party, but I’ve been a political / current events junkie for about 25 years.  I will speak only to what I know.

 What I know is that the only hill your party would die on is the hill of abortion, or as you so affectionately misname it, choice. Nothing else in your party platform is so sacred. That you will defend so vehemently the right to kill human babies is appalling and downright evil.

 What I know is that your concern for the poor is exactly what has kept generations of people in exactly that situation. God was teaching us about ourselves when he said “One who does not work does not eat.” Your party has decided to give the fish, the hammock, cell phone, cable TV and even the house to put it all in.

 What I know is that many in your party won’t take wisdom from God because you hate God. You’ve worked diligently, and successfully I might add, to remove so much of our Christian heritage from public discourse and especially from school curricula.  John Adams said our unique American representative republic was only fit for a moral and religious people.  Your party has been vilifying our Christian heritage for decades while you promote all types of sex sin, rebellion and godlessness. Obviously, that’s why you’re doing your damndest to change it. I’m sure there are moral, though obviously ignorant, people in your ranks, but as a party you are not moral or religious.

 What I know is that you consider yourselves to be modern day Robin Hoods that take from the rich and give to the poor, yet it is well-known that as a percentage, liberals are the least giving. You seem very willing to give someone else’s money but not your own.

 What I know is that you set out to destroy your opponents in any manner necessary to get your agenda in place.  You denigrate everything someone like me feels is good and right while calling me a hate-monger or racist or any number of other names just for doing so.  The attacks are personl not political. You won’t tolerate dissent for long.  Ask Sarah Palin or either of her daughters how personal it is. 

 What I know is that you are quite willing to weaken our national sovereignty to impose global programs through corrupt organizations like the UN.  The passage of your Cap and Trade bill is the most recent example where you are willing to shackle your own citizens for the sake of saving the earth for the rest of the world.

 So as not to pile on, I’ll stop here.  The above reasons are exactly why I’ve never been a Democrat, nor will I ever be one. 

The evils you portray as good are ruining the greatest country ever to exist. You’ve enslaved a large segment of the population and build on that daily by buying votes with my money. Once you enslave them, your power grows. And that’s the end game. Marx would be proud.  

Be it known today that there is a large and growing contingent of Patriots that are prepared to fight you to the end.  You’ll have to take us by force as we will not go quietly.

Leave a Reply

 
