Foundersfreedom Blog

American virtue, free speech and renewal

The Obama’s have to pick a new church

Posted by foundersfreedom on January 19, 2009

I pray it’s Christian, non-racist and fundamentally sound.  He’s gonna need it.

From the article:

“Now, I didn’t grow up in a particularly religious household. But my experience in Chicago showed me how faith and values could be an anchor in my life,” he said. “And in time, I came to see my faith as being both a personal commitment to Christ and a commitment to my community — that while I could sit in church and pray all I want, I wouldn’t be fulfilling God’s will unless I went out and did the Lord’s work.” 

What, like corrupting elections with ACORN,  befriending violent terrorists that called for college kids to kill their parents and fighting for the right for a woman to kill her baby.   Oh, so dutiful in his spiritual obligations.

During the campaign, Obama’s faith became a lightning rod when some of Wright’s sermons in which he portrayed America as fundamentally racist and unjust became public. Obama at first tried to censure Wright without renouncing him as a spiritual adviser. But as Wright repeated his anti-American rhetoric, Obama eventually had to issue an outright repudiation and sever his 20-year ties with the predominantly black church. 

Yes, his “spiritual growth” had to take a back seat to political expedience.  How sad to have to leave his church of 20 years. Dang, if he only knew that’s what all those sermons were about he could have seen the error of his ways and left, say 19 years earlier – you know, before this Presidential run.

Before anyone gets all freaked out and accuses me of judging the man, I admit it – I AM.  We are to judge his fruit but not the soul.  Half the country judged him to be unworthy of the office he now will hold.  We’ll now see what his real values are.  He worked very hard, with a lot of help from those bastions of watchdogness, the MSM, to conceal as much of his past as possible. 

The rest of the article is here.

Leave a Reply

 
